Departmental Council

The Departmental Council (FBR) is the body elected by all status groups of the faculty that advises on matters of fundamental importance for the department. These include: strategy development, coordination of examination and study regulations, proposals for the introduction and cancelling of degree programs, statements on target agreements, decisions on professorial appointment proposals from the appointment committees and habilitation matters. The Dean chairs this administrative body.

FBR Dates Summer Semester 2022

  • 28 April 2022
  • 09 Jun 2022
  • 14 Jul 2022


The minutes of the Departmental Council meetings can be accessed on the central page of the department and fields of study of TU Darmstadt.

Members of the Departmental Council

  Name Contact
Prof. Dr. Alexander Benlian
Prof. Dr. Carolin Bock
Prof. Dr. Peter Buxmann
Prof. Dr. Ralf Elbert
Prof. Dr. Christoph Glock
Prof. Dr. Alexander Kock
Prof. Dr. Jens Krüger
Prof. Dr. Volker Nitsch
Prof. Dr. Andreas Pfnür
Prof. Dr. Reiner Quick
Prof. Dr. Dirk Schiereck
Research Assistants
Jadena Bechtel M.Sc.
Marc Füchtenhans M.Sc.
Kevin Gauch M.Sc.
Student members
Katharina von Beren
Elena Ehret
Sven Hofmann
Christina Höll
Moritz Richter
Consulting members
Patrick Czak
Secretarial staff / Administrative-technical staff
Dipl. Inf.-Wirtin Felicitas Eichler